Money & Travel

Moneytravel
Money & Traveling:
I really enjoy the Fall & Holiday Season. Thanksgiving is my all time favorite holiday. Unlike Christmas, Thanksgiving weather isn’t quite as cold.  My family is in the West Coast, so I travel back and forth a few times a year. I’ve noticed small yet significant increases in flight cost and have came up with a few things that has helped me over the years. Airline companies are very competitive with each other, so I usually compare several airlines going to my particular destination. They have websites that can do this, such as tripadvisor.com and others,however I like going to the airlines direct site. Farecompare.com is another site I use on occasion. They will email me when my flight inquires prices goes down. But out of all the so call “tricks” my best money savers are leaving during the week(usually Tuesday-Thursday), taking what’s call a “red-eye” (leaving between 11p-midnight arriving the next morning), and in the cases of major holiday, leaving before and after the crowd. So a minimum of 4-5 day prior and after the actual holiday. For package deals such as flight, hotel, and car rental, I like the deals I get with hotwire.com. I’ve heard positive things about priceline.com but I haven’t experienced any great deals. For just a hotel, I find great deals with hotel.com, they have a cool point system to get a free room.-Good luck, happy trails, and a safe return!

Warm regards,

Dina Harbour, Extraordinaire
CEO & Host of Women Obtaining Wealth
Founder of Kids And Money Program or K.A.M.P.
Office: (
678) 310-5131 (Mon-Fri 10a-4p EST)
Ezine’s Author Expert! Follow me on Facebook/Twitter
It’s time for your child to discover the correlation between math & money. Send them to KAMP!

Stay Connected to W.O.W. download our customized toolbar today!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: good deal

Leave a comment